Outfit of the Day: Wednesday

Still struggling with transition dressing and just the usual “I have nothing wear” feeling. I dug out a few items from the recesses of my closet this morning and threw them on a blur.

I think I was the only person not wearing black pants on the metro this morning. But for goodness’ sakes, its May!

As you can see,  a lot of my stuff is not exactly new, and many of my nicest items have been gifts from friends and family. I’m trying to “re-discover” my wardrobe, so many of the photos of items I am posting are not the actual items, just the closest match to what’s hiding in my closet that I’ve been able to find online.

Black cardigan, Lord & Taylor

Similar black cardigan, Lord & Taylor, Fall 2013

Joie Hana silk tank

Joie Hana silk tank, circa 2011

Mint coloured jeans Zara

Mint coloured jeans from Zara, circa 2012

J Crew Black Leather Cece Ballet Flats

J Crew Black Leather Cece Ballet Flats – circa 2012

Swing trench coat, Banana Republic Factor, circa 2013

Burberry-style Banana Republic Factory swing trench, circa 2013

Coach beige leather tote, Coach Factory Outlet circa 2010

Beige leather tote, Coach Factory Outlet. A birthday gift circa 2010

Silver cuff bangle, similar

Silver cuff bangle, similar

Small silver hoops, similar

Small silver hoops, similar

Vintage seven day ring - a gift from my mom

Vintage seven day ring – a gift from my mom

Carrera 5004 sunnies in green

Carrera 5004 sunnies in green

Leave a Reply

